While I was chatting with the Baron…

20 Feb

… about the delicious prospects of next fox hunting season, which undeniably will be good,  somewhere in the back of my mind a slight worrisomeness was lurking. What will I wear in the pleasant air of early October’s afternoons, strolling the park alleys listening to the distant echoes of the hounds in the woods?

Issa’s collection gave me a very plausible answer.

Hunting Goddess. Where's my crossbow?

Oh the collar and oh the print, oh the gloves and the exactness of figure, and O.M.F.G. the BOOTS!

I phoned Daniella Issa Helayel to ask her who does the boots, but since I suggested that while very good for business, dressing the Royal family is not exactly a fashion achievement, she won’t talk to me.

Does anyone know anything about these boots?

2 Responses to “While I was chatting with the Baron…”

  1. winnsome February 21, 2011 at 2:06 am #

    i know!! these boots are so good – up there with fendi aw10 boots with a similar tie up the top. I’m really a sucker for the whole hunting elf thing (have you had a look at ann d’s aw11 menswear esp. “milky way”/mosaic print suits – if you were an elf this is the king of guy you’d be taking into the woods with you.)
    p.s. are you not loving the red/orange that’s going on this season?! Jonathan Saunders, betty jackson etc. After I feel in love with hot red at erdem ss11 I was hoping this would happen…
    xx
    winnsome

  2. Miss Eliza Wharton February 21, 2011 at 9:12 am #

    Well, I really love the color but I’m not sure that’s what suit me best. But definitely a great FW inspiration.

Leave a Reply

