So you’re riding the bus…

22 Feb

… on this Sunday morning, and it’s a classic spring morning, clean and fresh and promising a beautiful day. You’re going downtown to meet with those two guys you want to convince to DJ in your neighborhood’s Fall Festival. They are really good and having them would boost the little event you’re in charge of. So this brunch affair will be a matter of setting a good vibe and building trust, with a touch of seduction. You feel good in this Acne outfit you paired with Mulberry’s long socks.

Fall, with grace

Quite brilliant, these socks.

And since this is a fantasy, there’s no reason you wouldn’t spend three thousands bucks for a bag. This would be exactly what you need:

But you’re looking through your tracklists for some ear candy, to give you the little extra pep to really shine. A kind of mental gloss if you wish. Here, a suave Brazilian groove that will put you in glam mode.

5 Responses to “So you’re riding the bus…”

  1. winnsome February 23, 2011 at 1:58 pm #

    shoes and bag from this beauty to top it off?

    xx

  2. aurumgirl February 23, 2011 at 3:43 pm #

    I love the colour, and I love the witty little leather skirt. But the long socks? Maybe I’m boring, but I’d love a lean and tall leather boot instead (but only because the boot would look much better on me than the socks–and that’s what it always comes down to).

  3. Miss Eliza Wharton February 23, 2011 at 5:20 pm #

    I’m not that much of a trend girl, but I really love a pair of knee-high socks with a mini skirt. And as I said before, I’m all for slouch socks when I get a chance…

  4. Lauren February 23, 2011 at 8:18 pm #

    I wanted to email you but couldn’t find the link!! I’m loving and appreciating your fresh and decidedly non-retarded take on all things floofy and froufy. I admire your blog and your style.

    Lauren

    • Miss Eliza Wharton February 23, 2011 at 9:39 pm #

      Oh, thank you!
      (brick-red blush)

      And that’s a good idea, I’ll put a mail contact on the blog.

Leave a Reply

