Dear Friends…

9 May

I owe you all an apology. I’ve been extremely unwell, hence missing for an month and a half, without a warning. Some of you expressed concern, which touched me a lot. I won’t go into details, but I hope I’ll be fine now.

Anyway, let’s not stay on such a note, for as surprising as it may be, things happen even when I’m not around. I know, I can’t quite believe it myself. And what happened? I hear the sleepiest of you wonder.

Shoes happened! And especially this pair of Camilla Skovgaard:

Skovgaard FW 2011

The connection between the leather of the ankle strap and the upper material is not exceedingly virtuosic, yet it works in its brute way. But the sole geometry is really good. I’d love to try a pair and check whether function follows form here. And I love the rust. This is as close a shoe can be from the poetry of decaying cargo ships.

5 Responses to “Dear Friends…”

  1. Madame Suggia May 9, 2011 at 7:31 pm #

    Yeah yeah, the shoes are fine & all that…just very very relieved indeed to hear you are OK, albeit recovering from something hideous.

    Welcome back!

  2. Manolo the Shoeblogger May 9, 2011 at 10:20 pm #

    Huzzah! You have returned!

  3. Miss Eliza Wharton May 10, 2011 at 9:21 am #

    Hi my friends!
    Happy to see you around!

  4. Fran May 10, 2011 at 9:36 am #

    You’re BACK! I’m so glad.

Leave a Reply

